Board Nominations - Meet the Candidates 

Members voted on the new 2021 Board of Directors. Voting concluded on May 7, 2011. Votes were tabulated and confirmed by a third party company. Below are the winners. Thank you for your votes and congratulations to the following four.
If you missed the Annual Meeting premiere, you can check out the Annual Report here or watch the Annual Meeting on our Facebook page.

2021 Board Candidate Bios



Chrissy Catoe:  Chrissy Catoe is a Rock Hill native and has served on local initiatives and non-profit boards, including the Rock Hill Schools Education Foundation and the Boys & Girls Clubs of York County. She was previously employed with Family Trust Federal Credit Union from 1999 to 2013. During this time, she served as a Teller, Marketing Manager, and eventually as the Vice President of Marketing, Community Relations, and Business Development.  Chrissy has served on the Family Trust Board of Directors since 2018.  She has been a member of the Credit Union for 25 years.


Trina Ricks:  Trina Ricks is currently the owner of Drug Testing Made EZ LLC. She has served on the Rock Hill Education Foundation Board, ChristmasVille Board, Central City Optimist Club, and was the founding member of B.E.L.L. (Black Economic Leadership League of Rock Hill). Trina also volunteered for Toys for Happiness for five years and currently serves on the Heart2Heart Foundation board.  Trina served on the Family Trust Board of Directors for four years and held the position of Financial Officer. She also previously served on the Asset and Liability Committee and the Technology Committee. Prior to her service as director, she served for three years on the Family Trust Supervisory Committee. Trina has been a member of the Credit Union for 21 years.

Brown Simpson:  Brown Simpson, Jr. is currently the Parks & Recreation Director for the Town of Fort Mill. He has been a volunteer firefighter with the Oakdale Fire Department for 36 years. Brown serves as the assigner/director for the Lancaster Softball District Officials for the SC High School League and also serves as Steering Committee Chair for the York County Sports Hall of Fame.  He is an active member of  Mount Holly United Methodist Church. Brown has served on the Family Trust Board of Directors for 13 years and has held his current position of Board Chairman since 2013. He has been a member of the Credit Union for 32 years.

Johnny Walker:  Johnny Walker was employed with IBM in Charlotte, NC for 37 years and is currently completing a contract assignment with the Federal Reserve Bank. In the last 14 years of his career, he worked closely with the Federal Reserve and other financial institutions to implement IBM's financial transaction software used to run checking and ACH processing systems. He has served as Chairman of the South Carolina Make-a-Wish Foundation, volunteers with the Boy Scouts of America, and is a member of the Bethesda Presbyterian Church Session.  Johnny currently serves on the Family Trust Supervisory Committee and is also a current Associate Director.  He has been a member of the Credit Union for 21 years


We’re always here for you. Here are a few quick links that can make your life easier.