Nominating Committee Named for Election


A nominating committee for the 2018 election of officials has been named by Brown Simpson, board chairman.

Committee members are:

Ron Russell – Phone: 803-230-2276
Tim Smoak – Phone: 803-448-6601
Lauren Jones (CU Staff) – Phone: 803-367-4151

Members in good standing who have an interest in seeking election can discuss the qualifications with any committee member. The slate of nominees will be reported to the secretary of the Board of Directors by January 31, 2018.

There are four seats to be filled, and incumbents Beverly Ellis, Trina Ricks, Brown Simpson, and Patsy Walker are eligible for re-election.

Voting will begin no later than March 27. Credit union members will be sent a link via email to place their vote electronically. Members also can vote online at any branch or can request a paper ballot.

Since notification of voting include emails, it’s important to ensure your correct email address is on file.

Winners will be announced at the annual meeting Tuesday, May 1.