Nominating Committee named for annual election


A Nominating Committee for the 2015 election of officials has been named by Brown Simpson, board chairman.

Committee members are:

  • Tina Farris, Family Trust Clover branch manager, 367-4189
  • Tricia Palm, Williams & Fudge in Rock Hill, 326-1192
  • Carol Weichman, Domtar Corp. in Fort Mill, 329-0851

Members in good standing who have an interest in seeking election can discuss the qualifications with any of the committee members. The slate of nominees will be reported to the secretary of the Board of Directors by December 19.

Seats held by Elizabeth “Ann” Reid, Ron Russell and Carol Weichman are up for election. Ms. Weichman has chosen not to run.

The board recently approved mail and electronic ballots so more members can participate in the process.

Voting begins Feb 21 and ballots will be available online. Members without computer access can request a paper ballot by calling 803-367-4100 or visiting a branch, where they can also vote online. Please note there will be no voting at the annual meeting.

Notification of voting will include emails so we ask you to make sure we have your correct email address.

Winners will be announced at the annual meeting Tuesday, March 24.