2017 Nominating Committee Named


A nominating committee for the 2017 election of officials has been named by Brown Simpson, board chairman.

Committee members are:

Carol Weichman of Fort Mill, 517-0671
Sonja Burris of Rock Hill, 329-5200
Tina Farris, representing western York County and credit union staff, 367-4189

Members in good standing who have an interest in seeking election can discuss the qualifications with any committee member. The slate of nominees will be reported to the secretary of the Board of Directors by December 27.

There are three seats to be filled, and incumbents Erika Bell and Ron Russell are eligible for re-election. Elizabeth “Ann” Reid’s term expires in 2017.

Voting will begin no later than February 21. Credit union members will be sent a link via email to place their vote electronically. Members also can vote online at any branch, where they can request a paper ballot.

Since notification of voting include emails, it’s important to ensure your correct email address is on file.

Winners will be announced at the annual meeting Tuesday, March 28.