2016 Board Candidates Named


Candidates for four seats up for election to the Board of Directions have been submitted by the Nominating Committee. Candidates elected will be announced at the Annual Meeting on March 22 at the Baxter Hood Center.

Board members are volunteers and serve two-year terms. They meet monthly with management and are responsible for general oversight of the credit union and for setting policy. Nominees for election to the Board of Directors in 2016 are:

Beverly Ellis
Trina Ricks
Brown Simpson
Patsy Walker

In accordance with credit union bylaws, a member may seek nomination by petition provided that (1) they have a signed petition from 1% of the membership or 494 signatures; and (2) the nominee must provide a biographical sketch and statement of his or her willingness to serve if elected.

Nominations by petition must be made by February 8 to Beverly Ellis, Board Secretary.

The names and brief bios of all nominees will be posted in credit union branches and at no later than February 15.

Doors at the 59th Annual Meeting will open at 5pm followed by the business meeting that begins 6pm.